What’s In Your Focus?

I’m a portrait photographer, so I have a camera in hand much of the day.  Sometimes when I’m careless, my focus is not spot on.  If my focus point gets moved a little to the right or to the left of my clients eyes, their whole face will become out of focus, and thus a very undesirable portrait that will, for sure, not be purchased.  So, my goal is to bring their eyes into crisp focus so that everything else surrounding the eyes is pleasing.  What is suppose to be in focus, should be in focus.

God desires our focus, our attention.  If we are not completely focused on Him, His desires, His plans, His glory, then the rest of our lives become blurry and less than pleasing. With the wrong focus, we carelessly sway to the right and to the left of where we are suppose to be.  Our goal is to be spot on with God in order that our lives be pleasing to Him.

  • “For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; ‘he will lead them to springs of living water.’ ‘And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.’”  Revelation 7:17

Father God, Help us to keep Jesus as the center of our focus, fixing our eyes on Him and His model for our lives.  In Jesus’ Name.  Amen.

1002354_454543324643909_243508337_n

