Shining Stars

“To whom then will you compare me, that I should be like him? says the Holy One. Lift up your eyes on high and see: who created these? He who brings out their host by number, calling them all by name, by the greatness of his might, and because he is strong in power not one is missing.” —Isaiah 40:25-26

Last week, I got the privilege of going to the southern hemisphere, specifically in Peru.  One of the things I noticed was something that I had heard about, but never experienced personally.  I had heard that the stars are so much more bright and pronounced in the south.  It is true.

I was pleasantly surprised and in awe over what I saw looking up into the sky over Peru.  There were more stars than I had ever seen before and so much brighter, including the commonly known big dipper.  I couldn’t help but be drawn in to such a sight and think about God’s awesomeness and His power.  He named each of these stars and He has put them in perfect place, shining lights in the heavens for all to see.

“the moon and stars to govern the night; His love endures forever.” Psalm 136:9

When God seems far, look up and know His lights shine because He loves you.  He is greater than any problem or situation.  If He created the stars and all that you see, He is definitely able to carry you though anything.

52343046dc007f7801e1e5aa5ae63683

 

