Could You Face Death?

We live in America, a country of light but of blindness.  Unfortunately, our ‘peace and security’ has blinded us into complacency.  As Christians, our brothers and sisters all over the world face severe persecution and even death to stand up for their beliefs in Jesus Christ.  To confess Christ as Lord and Savior sends people to death, even today.  Would you deny Christ to save your earthly life?  You may not think that you would ever be put in that situation, but as we get closer to the time when Jesus comes back, America will also be a country of persecution against the Christians.   Yes… it has already started to happen today.  It is becoming more prevalent in the news.  Open your eyes and you will see.  It has started slow and hidden and is building to greater removals of our freedoms to share the name of Jesus.

Galatians 2:20 “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

Pray for your Christian brothers and sisters all over the world, that they (and us) would be strengthened by God to endure the race set before us all.

the-persecuted-church

